FAQ: How can I use {expansion} token in my ads?

The logic that sits underneath which tokens you can and can't use is a little complicated to get your head around. It relates to the one-to-one nature of SKAG campaigns vs the one-to-many nature of STAG campaigns.

However, the rule to follow is very simple and you don't really need to understand why. You just need to understand when you can use them.

So the rule goes as follows.

  • For Single Keyword Ad Group (SKAG) campaigns you can use all tokens in your ads, including all your {expansion} keywords.
  • For Thematic (STAG), Don't Mix, pair and domain campaigns, you can only use {seed} token in the ads.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us